What is beautiful?

God’s beauty is all around me. I’ve see it in the glorious sunset over the pacific coast (one of the things I miss the most about living in San Diego). I’ve seen in the smiles and laughs of my little girls. I’vee seen it in the sweet, gentle love of my husband. I’ve seen it in the rain that washes troubles away. I’ve seen it in the wind that blows through the trees. I’ve seen it in the fall, when the leaves change colors (something I missed out on by growing up in San Diego). I’ve seen it in a bed a flowers that smile at me, as if their beauty was created just for me. But today, I saw it in the pure white snow that was falling from the sky. A clean, white blanket over the world.

This world that God created is filled with natural beauty in its purest form. Every person finds beauty in different parts of nature. But for me, beauty is found in the serenity of a quite, cold day, watching snow fall. For me, it’s a reminder that Jesus blood washed my sin white as snow. It’s a reminder that God is merciful and gracious and that regardless of my sins, He loves me and wants me to be filled with joy and live in a way that glorifies Him. The beauty in this world is just a small taste of what I can expect in Heaven. Even my greatest dream cannot hold a candle to what Heaven really will be like. A wise man once told me, I cannot out dream God 😉

I need to remember all of the amazingly, wonderful things God has brought in to my life. I need to remember to thank Him for all that He has done for me and not take His love for granted. So where do You find beauty in God’s creation? Have you thanked Him for that lately?

One response to “What is beautiful?

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

