Little One’s Bible Prayer

So Mackenzie and Rylinn have this book, Little One’s Bible Prayers, and I have been reading it to Mackenzie before nap time. Now, Mackenzie won’t go to bed until we read her prayers. It is so sweet and innocent, it fills me with joy. I want to plant a seed of faith in my children and I think I might be doing just that.

As a parent, I know we all have times when we feel like we’ve totally blown it. But these smart, absorbent, and innocent children remind us that even though we may feel like we’ve blown it, it’s never too late to fix things. Hearing Mackenzie say, “Mommy, I want to read my prayers,” brings such a joy to my heart. It reminds that I am doing something right, if nothing else, I am planting that seed of faith in my girls.

I did not have a seed of faith planted in me while I was growing up, so when, as an adult, I began to hear the gospel, I was really taken aback about what all of this really meant.

Next investment for the girls, The Jesus Storybook Bible. I’ve heard amazing things about it and how amazing it is for young kinds, that it makes the gospel easy to understand. I am so excited to share what I know about Christ with my girls. And in a way, since I am just a baby in Christ – the girls and I get to grow together.

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

