Empowered for God

Philippians 2:13 – God is working in you, giving you the desire to obey Him and the power to do what pleases Him.

God has given me this powerful desire to share His love with others. Which is kind of a big deal for me, because in my life before God; I would never talk to people I didn’t know – let alone people I did know, about my beliefs or theirs.

The Spirit inside of me and my own thoughts have been kind of conflicting lately. My own thoughts tell me that I can’t make much of a difference and that I shouldn’t be sharing God with anyone when I am still a baby in Christ. My thoughts question whether or not I am able to share the Gospel without messing it up. But the Spirit tells me not to be afraid and not to fret over my faults and weaknesses. The Spirit tells me that He will provide everything I need and that He will accomplish amazing things through me.

So what does all of this mean? It means that I need to quit worrying so much about what I will say to people in Guatemala as I try to share the Gospel with them. I don’t have to know everything there is to know about the Gospel in order to tell others what Jesus did for us. I don’t have to have professional training in sharing God’s Word. I don’t even have to speak the same language. All I have to have is the Holy Spirit. God will guide me through and give me the words I need. God will be with me every step of the way….so why am I still so worried and frustrated over it?

God has given me a desire to do as He says and with that desire, He is also empowering me to be able to carry it out….even though I’m still stuggling with the how of it all.

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

