How do You Rate Sin?

I guess this needs to begin with WHAT sin is. Sin is ANYTHING you think, say, or do that displeases God. Which means that we are ALL sinners because we have ALL fallen short of the glory of God.

That being said, why do we (and when I say we I am talking about myself as well) insist on rating sin? We all do it. We look at someone else and think, “Oh my gosh, can you believe what that person did?” or “Look at what a horrible thing that person did to me. I’ll never be in a room with that person again.” But what about what God says: Romans 3:10-12 As the Scriptures say, “No one is righteous – not even one. No one is truly wise; no one is seeking God. All have turned away; all have become useless. No one does good, not a single one.”

So basically, what I’m getting at here is that, to God, gossiping with your friends is just as bad as murdering someone.

There is so much that I don’t understand in this life, which is okay because one day everything will make sense. One day, when I am sitting with God I will see how all the puzzle pieces of my life fit together.

Maybe I’m being judgemental, I’m trying not to be because I know that this is something that I do too. I need to remind myself, daily, that I need to not judge other people’s sin – that is not my place and I need to forgive the people who have hurt me.

Some days, I just don’t want to. I don’t want to forgive, I want to stay angry….but really, what is that doing for me other than just stressing me out?

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

