God’s Puzzle

Maybe it’s just because I just visited a third world country or maybe my attitude is changing. But I don’t understand why so many people are so negative about everything. We have so much to be thankful and happy for and too often we take it all for granted.

When I first started talking to my dad, he asked me a few times, “is getting angry/complaining about it really going to help you or make you feel better?” And to be honest, the question drove me insane for a while because of course it wouldn’t make me feel better but if I had every right to be mad then why shouldn’t I be mad? I couldn’t understand people who were just happy all the time, life is not always good so how can anyone always be happy?

Well I think I get it now. It’s really easy not to be negative, esspecially in the hard times, when I remember that I have a God who knows and loves me and who has plans for me – plans to prosper and not despair (Jeremiah 29:11). I mean, if you fully understand the impact of that on your life, then what is there to be sad about? I can’t think of anything.

For a long time I was so negative about almost everything. I had a hard time finding things in life to be happy about. I couldn’t see how the puzzle pieces of my life could possibly fit into the bigger puzzle of the world.

But now, I think I can see it. If God created the world as a giant puzzle and everyone’s life was a certain number of puzzle pieces, I can see now how the puzzle pieces of my life can fit into God’s puzzle of the world. I had to experience life without my dad, I had to experience the pain that I went through. If I hadn’t been through the things that I have then I wouldn’t be able to help people in the way God wants me to. I believe that God wants to use me to help kids learn that the way they view their parents should not impact the way they view God – and how could I successfully do that if I had lived any other life?

God has a sense of humor sometimes in the way He shows us how everything in the world all fits together for His glory.

So yeah, there are things in my life that I can legitimately be sad or angry about….but what’s the point? Why bother being sad when God’s got it under control? Why bother being stressed when God’s plans will trump mine? Why bother being angry when God, who is just, will take care of things?

The world’s not perfect, but God is. Which one makes more sense to put my faith in?

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

