Medicine for my Soul

This last week has been incredibly hectic. I have tried to keep my mind busy so I wouldn’t think too much about the things that have been bothering me – but that’s not very helpful.

Today, I finally got out of the house and spent some time with friends. It’s actually been a pretty busy day with a yard sale, a pampered chef party, and swimming and dinner with neighbors. The time with people who love me has been great medicine for my soul.

I’ve been pretty down since Tuesday night and I’ve had a hard time trying to bring myself back up again. My husband is absolutely wonderful and has been extra attentive to my emotional state and he’s really been trying to lift my spirits.

I think today was just what I needed to get out of the hosue and spend a little time away from my worries. When I first lost the baby, I didn’t realize it was going to hurt me this much. I thought I would be able to easily deal with the loss, but I was wrong.

I am so thankful for my family and friends who have been such a blessing to me. I am thankful for all the comfort, love, support, and prayers that I have recieved.

Leave a Reply

Best Race Signs

A collection of the signs that inspire us when we run races.

Bald Runner

My Journey In Ultra Running

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

running in circles

it's more fun to run together

Breaking the Chains

Moving Forward in Life

Faith4TheJourney

And this is eternal life, that they may know You, the only true God, and Jesus Christ whom You have sent. ~John 17:3

Our Life On The Border

Our life and ministry on the Border, The Baja & Beyond!

Jesus is for Losers

Really Random Thoughts From a Crazed Follower of Jesus

liveworship

ˈliv ˈwər-shəp - The collision of life, God, and the church.

ONE MOUNTAIN AT A TIME

Sharing stories. Encouraging hearts.

Grace Bible Church - Killeen, TX

Trust God's GRACE. Submit to the BIBLE in community. Be the CHURCH.

